Deer Stalking (23/12/2010)

December 23, 2010 § Leave a comment

Today I went walking in some nearby woods with my family, when we spotted a couple of deer I decided to track them for a little while finding in total a good 20 or more. Stalking the deer wasn’t quite as I expected, keeping a low profile and trying as best as possible not to make a sound you can get quite close even though they are fully aware of you, however, the moment I raised my camera they reacted to it as if it were a gun. Starting with just two deer I followed them as they moved away to regroup with more and more pockets of deer until they were gathered in the full herd. It was only at this point that they decided to put some real distance between me and them, up to that point they had been contented enough to observe me and see what I was up to.

The second and fourth images haven’t been cropped so are worth enlarging to see the deer in better detail.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Deer Stalking (23/12/2010) at Elliott Burns.

meta

